fbpx

Mellow

我們有甚麼可以幫忙?

歡迎來到我們的幫助和支援中心

開始使用

Mellow新用戶的快速指南。

Mellow是一個幫助培養孩子財務責任的得獎產品。 我們透過免費的Mellow App和連接的萬事達卡®預付卡,為您和您的孩子電子化零用錢,使他們能培養人生中不可或缺的技能,例如延遲享樂,製作預算和提早計劃。

透過Mellow手機應用程式,您的孩子可以設立並實現他們的儲蓄目標。 您還可以給予孩子任務和挑戰,完成後給予他們獎勵。這些獎勵是任由家長設定和提供的,它可以是十元或是十分鐘的遊戲時間。 
 
Mellow手機應用程序應與我們連結的萬事達卡®預付卡一起使用。 您可以立即將零用錢和獎勵透過此卡轉移給孩子,並跟踪他們的日常支出和支出類別。 您的孩子可以使用此預付卡,在世界各地接受萬事達®的線下或線上商戶,以多達50多種貨幣付款和消費。

Mellow的手機應用程式和預付卡都可免費使用。 當你完成建立帳戶和申請預付卡程序,我們會把預付卡郵寄給您。 您可以立刻激活該卡,充值和開始使用。 

 
但是,萬事達®的卡功能有部份需要收取費用,例如ATM提款,補卡丟失和外幣交易。 有關費用,請參閱我們網站「常見問題」中的「費用」部分。

您可以在您的的智能手機上的App Store和Google Play商店上免費下載Mellow應用程式,並建立您的家長帳戶。同時,您的孩子可在自己(或您)的智能手機上建立孩子帳戶。 

 
建立帳戶後,你們可以通過QR碼或邀請碼連接多個帳戶。您只需提供手機號碼和郵寄地址,即可獲得一張萬事達卡®預付卡。 收到卡後,激活,充值和開始使用吧!

您可以在Mellow手機應用程式上註冊帳戶後獲取預付卡。

 
家長用戶需要先連接一個孩子帳戶,然後才為您的孩子添加預付卡。入門的預付卡版本,您只需要提供手機驗證和郵寄地址即可。成功註冊後,我們會把預付卡郵寄到您的地址。 
 
收到卡後,您便可以激活和增值該卡,然後您的孩子就可以開始使用! 
 
孩子用戶無需連接家長帳戶,都可獲得自己的預付卡,您可以使用ATM的現金存款功能進行增值。但是,如果您想升級預付卡,以使用更多功能(如ATM提款)或有更大的存款(HK$3000或以上),則需要連接家長帳戶進行升級。您可以參閱我們網站「常見問題」中的「預付卡」部分了解更多。
 
請注意,當您使用預付卡進行首次支付時,需要通過將芯片插入支付設備進行支付。之後,您便可以使用PayPass進行付款(即通過感應式支付技術,拍一拍支付卡或設備進行付款)。
預付卡在通過手機號碼驗證後,具有以下功能:
  • 所有Mellow服務
  • 信用卡最高結餘為HK $ 3,000
  • 每日充值限額為HK $ 3,000,年度充值限額為HK $ 25,000
  • 單次簽賬上限為HK $ 3,000,年簽賬上限為HK $ 25,000
  • 卡服務包括:
    • 本地和國際充值
    • 本地和國際支出
請注意:基本預付卡並不支援ATM取款,轉賬存款到銀行帳戶,以及更換卡。如果不幸遺失此卡,您需要通過實名認證,才能取回新卡和當中的款項。
 
請參閱「常見問題」中的「預付卡」部分,獲取有關升級預付卡的信息。
Mellow目前僅在香港提供服務,您需要擁有一個香港電話號碼和香港郵寄地址才能申請預付卡。
 
我們的團隊正在努力將我們的服務擴展到其他地區,請關注我們的公司的最新消息。

您想了解什麼?

使用Mellow的全面使用指南。

建立帳戶

了解如何在Mellow上管理孩子的帳戶和預付卡。

建立帳戶

了解如何在Mellow上管理孩子的帳戶和預付卡。
了解更多

安全性

了解Mellow如何為用戶提供最佳環境,促進其進步和學習。 

安全性

了解Mellow如何為用戶提供最佳環境,促進其進步和學習。 
了解更多

增值

了解如何在Mellow為孩子的預付卡增值。

增值

了解如何在Mellow為孩子的預付卡增值。
了解更多

MELLOW 應用程式

找出如何透過應用程式,支持孩子的理財歷程。

MELLOW 應用程式

找出如何透過應用程式,支持孩子的理財歷程。
了解更多

預付卡

了解更多具有家長監護功能預付卡資訊。

預付卡

了解更多具有家長監護功能預付卡資訊。
了解更多

費用

找出預付卡的費用詳情。

費用

找出預付卡的費用詳情。
了解更多

常見問題

你可能也會遇到的疑問。

Mellow的手機應用程序,支援家長帳戶們連接到多個孩子帳戶: 
  • 點擊主頁的「設定」圖案。
  • 點擊「孩子帳戶」。
  • 點擊「連接孩子帳戶」。
您可以透過掃描QR碼或輸入孩子帳戶的邀請碼,與他們連接帳戶!

Mellow必須遵守香港金融管理局《打擊洗錢及恐怖分子資金籌集條例》(《打擊洗錢條例》)(第615章)的法定指引,並須符合當中的客戶盡職審查(CDD)要求。 如需使用升級的卡功能,Mellow有必要進行用戶身份驗證,以保障我們所有客戶免受潛在的欺詐和金融犯罪的侵害。 Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing Ordinance (“AMLO”) (Cap. 615). It is necessary for Mellow to identify and verify new users such that all our customers are safeguarded against potential fraud and financial crime.

Mellow最關切的是我們的的用戶,我們致力為用戶提供最安全的環境,以鼓勵他們培育良好的財務健康。 

因此,我們的團隊致力保障有關用戶數據的安全性,而且定期進行風險測試,確保我們符合香港的《個人資料(隱私)條例》(第486章)。 請在此處參閱我們的隱私政策。 here
 
Mellow使用市面上最新及最佳的方案來保障用戶數據的傳播和存儲。 所有數據的信息傳遞均使用安全接口層(SSL)的安全標准,以幫助確保信息得到妥善處理和加密。所有靜態數據均使用了256位高級加密標准(256-bit Advanced Encryption Standard)和雙重身份驗證(2FA)進行加密,以提供額外的保護層。

請不用擔心,Mellow致力為用戶提供最安全的環境,以鼓勵他們培育良好的財務健康。

Mastercard®預付卡與一般信用卡不同。 用戶不可以花費多於其帳戶的餘額,也不像信用卡般可以透支。如果用戶嘗試花費超過其卡餘額的款項,系統會顯示交易失敗。為提供額外的安全保護,轉賬功能和ATM取款功能都需要輸入你的卡密碼(Card PIN)。
 
作為家長帳戶,可以實時跟踪孩子帳戶的交易,以隨時獲得有關的推送信息並,協助您提供及時的指導。 如果您的孩子不幸遺失了他/她的卡,您可以立即在Mellow應用程式中的「設定」頁面凍結該卡。您更可以通過 [email protected] 與我們聯繫,以更換新卡。

需要更多幫助?

與我們的團隊聯繫直接聯繫。

fbpx

Mellow Hong Kong

How can we help?

Welcome to our Help & Support Centre

Getting Started

A quick guide for new users on Mellow.

Mellow is an award-winning solution for building kids’ financial responsibility. With the Mellow App and the connected MasterCard® prepaid card, we digitize pocket money for you and your child, and they develop essential skills such as delaying gratification, budgeting and planning.

With the Mellow App, your child can save regularly toward their saving goals. You can also set challenges for your child to complete to get rewards, the rewards are fully customisable, it can be a dollar or 10 minutes play time. 
 
The Mellow App works along with our connected MasterCard® prepaid card. With the prepaid card, you can transfer pocket money and rewards to your kids instantly, and track their daily expenses/ spending categories. Your child can pay in over 50 currencies at traditional and online merchants which accept Mastercard® around the world.

Mellow is free to use. A prepaid card connected with the Mellow App will be mailed to you after you have created an account and registered for a prepaid card. You can activate, top up the card and use it without any fee. 

 
However, fees apply for certain card features by MasterCard®, such as ATM withdrawals, lost card replacements and foreign currency transactions. For the incurred fees, please refer to the Fee section under our FAQ.

To get started, download the Mellow App on your smartphone. The Mellow App is available for FREE on both the App Store and Google Play Store. 

 
Create your parent and child account. Connect the accounts through QR code or invitation code. Get the connected MasterCard prepaid card simply through providing your mobile phone number and mailing address. After you have received the card, activate, top up and start using it.

You can get the prepaid cards with Mellow on the Mellow App. All you have to do is to sign up for an account on the Mellow App.

 
For parent users, you would have to connect with a child account first, then add the prepaid card for your child. For the basic version, you are only required to provide a mobile phone verification and a mailing address. The prepaid card will be sent to your mailing address once your registration is successful. 
 
Once you have received the card, you can then activate, top up, and your child can start using it! 
 
For child users, you can get your own prepaid card without connecting to a parent account. However, you are required to connect with a parent account if you would like to upgrade your prepaid card for more features (such as ATM cash withdrawal) or deposit a larger amount (more than HK$3,000). Please refer to the “Prepaid Card” section under our FAQ for more information.
 
Please note that when you make your first offline payment on your prepaid card, the payment should be made by inserting the chip into the POS system. After that, following payments can then be made with PayPass (i.e. making payments by tapping the card on the POS system).
The following features are available for a tier 1 prepaid card, which has completed the mobile phone verification:
  • All Mellow services
  • The maximum card balance is HK$3,000
  • The daily top-up limit is HK$3,000, annual top-up limit is HK$25,000
  • Single spending limit is HK$3,000, annual spending limit is HK$25,000
  • Card Services including:
    • Local and International Top Up
    • Local and International Spending
Note that ATM withdrawals, transfer to bank accounts, and card replacement is NOT available for a tier 1 prepaid card. If you lose this prepaid card, you have to carry out an identity verification process to replace your card and retrieve the funds within your card.
 
Please refer to the Prepaid Card section of the FAQ for more information on card upgrade.
Mellow is currently available in Hong Kong only. You will need to have a Hong Kong phone number and Hong Kong mailing address to get a prepaid card.
 
Our team is working hard to expand to other regions, please stay tuned to our company updates.

What would you like to find out?

Everything you need to know to use Mellow.

ACCOUNT OPENING

Find out how to manage your child's account and prepaid card on Mellow.

ACCOUNT OPENING

Find out how to manage your child's account and prepaid card on Mellow.
FIND OUT MORE

SECURITY

Learn about how Mellow provides the best environment for our users to grow & learn better. 

SECURITY

Learn about how Mellow provides the best environment for our users to grow & learn better. 
Find out more

TOPUPS

Find out how to add funds to your child's prepaid card on Mellow.

TOPUPS

Find out how to add funds to your child's prepaid card on Mellow.
FIND OUT MORE

MELLOW APP

Get support on how you can the best make use of our app on your child's financial education journey.

MELLOW APP

Get support on how you can the best make use of our app on your child's financial education journey.
Find out more

PREPAID CARD

Get more information on the parental features supported by the prepaid cards.

PREPAID CARD

Get more information on the parental features supported by the prepaid cards.
FIND OUT MORE

FEES

Learn about the details of the fees occurred in the prepaid cards.

FEES

Learn about the details of the fees occurred in the prepaid cards.
Find out more

Frequently Asked Questions

Common questions from our users.

As a parent account user, you are able to connect to multiple child accounts on the Mellow App: 
  • Go to “Settings” by clicking the settings icon on the top left corner on your Dashboard.
  • Click “Chld Account”
  • Click “Connect Child Account”
You can scan the QR code or input the invite code of the child account to connect with them!

Mellow is in compliance with Hong Kong Monetary Authority’s Customer Due Diligence (CDD) requirements under the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter-Terrorist Financing Ordinance (“AMLO”) (Cap. 615). It is necessary for Mellow to identify and verify new users such that all our customers are safeguarded against potential fraud and financial crime.

At the core, Mellow is all about the users. We care deeply about providing the best environment for our users to grow and manage their financials better. 

We are committed to ensure the safety and security of our users data. Mellow goes to great lengths to ensure not only is our users data protected, we ensure that it is routinely tested for risks. We are in compliance with Hong Kong’s Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486). Please refer to our Privacy Policy here
 
Mellow utilises the latest best practices for securing the communication and storage of all user data. All communication is handled securely and fully encrypted using Secure Socket Layer (SSL) security standard. Data at rest is also encrypted with 256-bit Advanced Encryption Standard. In order to provide an extra layer of protection, we also utilise Two-Factor Authentication (2FA).

Yes. Mellow works hard to uphold the safety and security of all our users, so that they can grow and manage their financials in the best environment.

The Mastercard® prepaid card is different from a credit card. Users can only spend their account balance and cannot overdraft – there is no crediting feature. Transaction failure will occur if users try to spend more than their card balance. The card PIN is required for all transfers and ATM withdrawal features to provide an extra layer of security.
 
With the parent account, you are able to track your child’s transactions in real time, so that you can stay notified and offer timely guidance. If your child loses his/her card, you are able to instantly freeze your child’s card in our App. You can contact us at [email protected] for a card replacement.

Need more help?

Get in touch with our team to get instant support.